Present commitment to promote development in the Amazon basin

The Andean Parliament and Konrad Adenauer signed the Declaration of Iquitos, in order to promote the protection and development.

Lima. Experts and Christian Democratic parliamentary Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador and Peru signed the Declaration Iquitos, through which they pledge to promote the protection and development in the Amazon basin.

The Declaration of Iquitos is an act of commitment to work for the good of the Amazon in a coordinated manner, which was developed by experts and parliamentarians of those countries.

The document was prepared for an international workshop organized by the Konrad Adenauer Foundation and took place in the city of Iquitos.

The goal of the commitment is encouraging cooperation among the countries of the Amazon basin on the issues of climate change and sustainability in the development of the Amazon basin.


More News

Direct booking